Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
» Dlive General Discussion
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyYesterday at 10:07 pm by Brandon

» Daily Chit Chat
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyYesterday at 10:05 pm by Brandon

» The best place to buy a mixer from?
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyYesterday at 10:03 pm by Brandon

» The best place to buy microphones from?
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyYesterday at 10:02 pm by Brandon

» Camup General Discussion
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyYesterday at 10:00 pm by Brandon

» Count to 50 before a Regular Member posts
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyYesterday at 9:59 pm by Brandon

» Celeste here
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyTue 16 Jul 2019, 9:32 pm by tester12

» Ezcapechat General Discussion
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyTue 16 Jul 2019, 7:00 pm by TigerTankFan

» Hello All!!
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 EmptyMon 15 Jul 2019, 6:12 am by Celeste

Broadcasting Duo Facebook Page

Broadcasting Duo Review

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Mon 02 Apr 2012, 7:24 am

First topic message reminder :

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yourfo10
Broadcasting Duo



   Pros To start off, I was very impress with your banner. Looks awesome! I like the Forums icons. As well as the Online Image, it matches with it.

   Cons To start off, I don't like theme [skin] of the forums. Honestly it doesn't really go with the banner, since it has different kind of Colors. It's to red, not really my favorite color. It's not really professional.

   My opinion, change the theme. And add images to the forums.
   But in other words, I like your forums, keep up the good work.


Last edited by Brandon on Sat 20 Dec 2014, 8:19 am; edited 3 times in total
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down


Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Mon 24 Oct 2016, 9:54 pm

Our latest review dated: 10/24/2016 .

Click to Read:

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R810_z10
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq210General Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R910_z10
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R510_z10
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq210Staff & UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R710_z10
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R1010_10
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq210Forum Layout & OrganizationBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R1010_10
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110Grammar & SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R1010_10


Conclusions

  • When visiting your board I first noticed the main banner. It is very vibrant and makes the user feel welcomed. While scrolling down further I saw the different icons and descriptions you had for each individual forum and was quite impressed with how well the icons fit on the page and how clear the forum descriptions are. The forum icons fit what your forum is about and the dedication you put into making your forum colors match up is nicely done. Besides posting games your forum's activity is not very high. When there are posts its mostly staff members that do so. This could be improved by using some web traffic options. For the amount of active users you have I believe you have too many staff, also staff that are inactive. I don't see much of a reason to have super moderators I would like to suggest combining moderators with super moderators. The descriptions for the usergroups are well thought out. Your forum is quite original there is not a site that I have seen yet on forumotion that has that same concept and that is very important and it will help you with attracting a larger audience. You have all your categories set up nicely with each one holding forums that are relevant to the category's title. I want to commend you for adding a "getting started" section. This will surely help newcomers easily learn how your forum works. The forum's navigation is enabled for quick and easy access. I see no grammar errors on your board. Overall, Great Job!
    Side Note: The walking dead topic caught my eye, you might want to build on that a little more.



Forum Strengths

  • Easy Navigation
  • Welcoming to Members
  • Original Concept



Forum Weaknesses

  • Member Activity
  • Mostly Staff Posting




Average Review Score: 8.43



Review written by: @Legionheart


Last edited by Brandon on Sun 03 Dec 2017, 9:14 am; edited 2 times in total

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Tue 27 Jun 2017, 9:56 am

Here is our latest review:

Click to read:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_10-110
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 210General Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_10-110
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_5-1010
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 210Staff & UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_9-1010
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_10-110
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 210Forum Layout & OrganizationBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_7-1010
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211Grammar & SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_10-110


Conclusions

  • Upon looking at your forum for the first time, I am immediately drawn to your vibrant banner. It creates a welcoming feel and encourages the reader to continue browsing the site. The scrolling text below the banner is professional, and the initial pop-up message is a nice touch to further welcome members. Your general appearance is very nice. The black and blue colours suit each other well, and all text is easy to read. The forum icons relate to their respective sections well, and add that extra touch of sophistication. Your forum activity is quite low. You do have recent posts, but only your staff members and a couple of VIPs are posting regularly. This is also only in a handful of sections; generally fun & games and general discussion. I'd suggest increasing the amount of competitions in progress and affiliating with other forums. Your forum's subject is perfect for affiliating with. Your staff are generally active, and present in the community. The usergroup descriptions are detailed and thoroughly explained. However, the moderators and super moderators are quite similar, and I personally don't see the need to keep them seperate. I'd like to see a staff drive as well, particularly for the VoiceOver Artists group. Your forum's originality is very good. Your subject is quite rare, and targets a large audience. Your forum layout is quite cluttered. The forum listing is extensively long, and this makes navigation harder. I'd suggest creating a tabs system where members can click on a particular section, and only that section's forums will appear. Additionally, the widgets section on the left seems squished; more specifically the Facebook widget. The forum listings part is quite wide, so they can be shortened whilst the widgets become wider and more visible. Last but not least, I found no spelling or grammar mistakes. Overall, well done Smile



Forum Strengths

  • Attention-grabbing banner
  • Forum icons and appearance
  • Original subject



Forum Weaknesses

  • Forum Activity
  • Extensive Forum Listing
  • Squished widgets





Average Review Score: 8.71


Review written by: Elementar on 6/27/2017


Last edited by Brandon on Thu 26 Jul 2018, 10:34 am; edited 2 times in total

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Sun 03 Dec 2017, 9:11 am

Our latest review, dated 12/3/2017

Click to read:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_9-1010

  • Firstly, I am impressed with the professional look of your forum. I liked the icons, the scrolling text, the banner, etc. Also, the entirety of your forum makes me feel like I am having my very own radio show. Secondly, the snow effect is very timely for this Christmas Season. The way you have customized your board contributed much to how your broadcasting forum should be.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 210General Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_8-1010

  • Generally, I liked how your forum appears to be. However, I just noticed that the banner is a bit blurred, maybe due to its size. I liked how the illusion of the banner was created, as in the colors created something like a curtain. I just noticed that there are obvious edges that has not blended with the color scheme of your forum. The custom icons look very cool for me, and is obviously related to your forum's subject. Talking about custom, I'd like to suggest that you should also have a custom rank icon for the Rookie Internet Broadcaster, since it appears that they only have pixelated stars as a rank.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_6-1010

  • Going through the recency of visits, it was evident that there were only 9 who recently visited the board for the past month at most. There were recent posts, but I am expecting that a portion of the posts would be coming from the members since I've also noticed that posts were coming from the administrators and VIPs. I encourage you to throw in more events and games aside from the existent ones. But aside from that, I want you to gather up more members to make more activity happen. Affiliations and lots of advertisements could be done. I hope you can work this aspect out.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 210Staff & UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_9-1010

  • In this aspect, I appreciate that the staff are really working hard to keep the activity of the forum going, so kudos to that. The descriptions are clear, however, there were some that I think are unfinished (?), as in the Moderators since it ended with "remi." I hope you can look into that. I am also looking forward that you will fill in the vacancies of some of the groups i.e. the Voice Over Artists (my favorite, actually) which you are already into hiring.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_10-110

  • I believe that in this aspect, I consider this forum of yours as original. There are only few forums out there that tackle about broadcasting. What's more is that it is not just about doing the radio thing, but you are also helping out other aspiring disc jockeys out there in hardware and software needs. Just to add, I hope you add some tips and tricks threads regarding those equipment used. This will be a great help to those who are just starting out to become a DJ.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 210Forum Layout & OrganizationBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_9-1010

  • I cannot say much on this aspect except the maximizing on the Running Announcement purpose. Aside from the Welcome Message in there, why not include the most important topics in there? You can put an announcement about hiring voice over artists so that a first-timer on your board will know that you are hiring. I'm hopefully tapping on your team's creativity to make use of it.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 211Grammar & SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R_7-1010

  • Finally, I am proposing the following edits:

    1. On your running announcements, add a comma or a semi colon after Broadcasting Duo. Remove the apostrophe on "it's".
    2. Be conscious on the use of uppercase letters ("Different" in the General Streaming Section can be in all lower case or enclosed in quotation marks).
    3. On "Radio/Music Streaming Websites, I suggest this description: Discussions on Radio/Music streaming websites can be found in this section!
    4. Remove the comma in the description of the Miscellaneous Streaming Websites.
    5. In General Chit Chat, remove the apostrophe on "topic's".
    6. Be consistent in the application of punctuation, such as periods at the end of sentences.
    7. In Forum Games, I suggest this description: Want to have some fun? Be the player or the game master here!
    8. Review the descriptions of the usergroups (I think some have gone unfinished).




Average Review Score: 8.29



Review written by: Poser


Last edited by Brandon on Thu 26 Jul 2018, 10:33 am; edited 2 times in total

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Thu 07 Dec 2017, 9:55 pm

Click to read:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R910_z10

  • As I enter your forum site, I would say that I really felt the spirit of Christmas. I love how you design your forum by adding a snow effect, perfectly timing for this year's Christmas event. The looks of your board is really good and professional. I can tell that you really made a lot of effort in working with your forum. I also like the scrolling text which give guests a hint of what kind of community they are interacting.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq210General Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R810_z10

  • I'll start off first with the major appearance. The banner of your forum is good however, like what Poser said on his review it seems to look a bit blurry. If you could make a better resolution of it then that would fix everything. Now I like the idea of how you added icons on every section of your board. Although, the only thing I notice is that there are some icons which the size doesn't look with the others, I suggest if you could make them all same pixels like 32x32 then that would look more every icon smooth and organized. I also like the "who is online" image although just a small suggest if you can make the edges(not round edges) then that would fit its appearance on the frame of your board. Other than this everything looks great!

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R710_z10

  • Now going to your forum's activity I recently notice that half of the post are made by the Administrator, Support Mod, and some VIP members. While some regular members are posting a few which is not good. I highly recommend that you should work on your forum's activity. Try to have more events/contests and also affiliation & advertisement that can also help stood your forum's activity with this kind of methods. I'll also suggest that try to add more unique features with the VIP members this can also help and encourage members to post and participate more in your community.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq210Staff & UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R1010_10

  • The Staff & Usergroups of your forum is great, I can see and tell that your co-staff members are really helping you moderate and run smoothly of your board. With this I don't think that you'll be need more staff members in the future. I also like how you added a VIP Member Usergroup, but like what I suggested awhile ago add some unique features on it. Everything is well-organized so great job!

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R810_z10

  • Your forum originality is good, however since your forum is related to music I would expect more unique features like an example is a music player in the widgets. Like in other radio community they add features related to music so I'll highly recommend to add some unique features that will make your community unique and understandable to other guest who don't have any idea about your community.

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq210Forum Layout & OrganizationBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R910_z10

  • Your Forum Layout & Organization is good, although for me on the left side where the widgets are located. There is a long space which can be use for other widgets like what I suggested to you before so you'll be able to maximize the space of your board. Other than this, Everything looks smooth and great!

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Sq110Grammar & SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 R1010_10

  • Your Grammar & Spelling is good, it seems you have changes what Poser mentioned before I could do the review so good job!



Average Review Score: 8.71Sticker Points: Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 10011
Review written by: Aomine
Review dated: 12/07/2017


Last edited by Brandon on Fri 07 Sep 2018, 11:27 am; edited 1 time in total

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Thu 26 Jul 2018, 10:29 am

Click to read:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
   Broadcasting Duo
   
   
First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910
   

       
  • Let me start off this review by giving out my personal thoughts of Broadcasting Duo. The first thing that grabs my attention is the colorful and creative banner. All the creative icons for the forums in each category really breathe some life into the forum even with a dark based theme. The images you have chosen really fit well with a dark style since it doesn't cause any strain on the eyes and they compliment each other nicely. Though your active users seems to be lacking a bit seeing as a majority of your online visitors have been staff with the exception of 2 people, I can't help but see the amount of content you have on your website. Ranging from general discussions and games all the way to broadcasting (no surprise there) and more. Overall, I am pleased with just my first visit on the site and only really think the activity could use some work but we will get into that later. Let's move on, shall we.
       

   
Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910
   

       
  • As I stated before your website has a well designed theme that isn't too hard on the eyes and doesn't drive people away at first sight. The creative idea of using the microphones as your read, unread, and locked icons are well used and a clear choice for this type of forum. It compliments both the design and idea behind your website, great work killing two birds with one stone. The first of 2 things about the website design I want to nitpick but isn't something seen very frequently is the favicon for the website. It is a white box with the initials BD standing for Broadcasting Duo. Why not try doing just BD with a transparent background, this way it works on all styles of browsers and can help stand out in bookmarks as well. As for the second thing, again minor, is the text "Broadcasting Duo" underneath the banner. I don't necessarily see the reason for it seeing as how the name is in the banner itself. You could always leave it there if it is for Search Engine Optimization reasons but otherwise you could hide it using HTML but again, minor nitpick. Other then that I have to say the website design is nicely done, nothing too extreme and fancy but not underwhelming either. So I would say keep up the great work.
       

   
Members and Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 410
   

       
  • This part of the review may seem a bit rough. A major crucial factor of running a forum as well as keeping it alive and thriving is the activity and members. As I said in my first impressions, a majority of your recent activity has been all staff with the exception of 2 people, 1 being a VIP and the other being myself as the reviewer. As a broadcasting based forum and I know you do actual broadcasts, have you thought about doing any sort of giveaways or any sort of event to really drive the activity. You have the content to get people active and keep them around, it just seems like the site needs a little something to ignite the fire and get things rolling. Giveaways are the ones I see people most interested in because it is getting the people excited over winning something. Whether that be a shout out in a broadcast, maybe a sponsorship, or even a physical good such as a T-Shirt, mug, ect. So my recommendation would be to think of some ways to help drive more activity such as checking out promotional sites or asking some friends to help promote. Just something to get things going a bit more. But with that, let's move on to the Staff and Usergroups.
       

   
Staff and UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011
   

       
  • So let's discuss your site staff and usergroups. To be honest, this will be short, sweet, and to the point. It doesn't need any work if any. You have a total of 6 usergroups which is a realistic number for any forum both when starting out and when they have years of experience. The only slight change I would say would be to change "Super Moderators" to "Head Moderators" if they are going to be above a moderator group but again, this may just be me nitpicking. As for the amount of staff, you have a well rounded staff even with the lacking activity, sorry to keep bringing that up. So other then that I would say just keep that as it is and change what you want with that. So with that, let us get a move on.
       

   
Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011
   

       
  • Forum Originality, another crucial factor of any forum if it hopes to be successful. Being original is what helps to stand out amongst the hundreds of thousands of other forums out there in the world. So as you can imagine, it is important to have an original idea behind your website and have that be was drives it. I am happy to say that your website is very unique and original as far as I can tell. I have never run into another forum based around broadcasting like yours. Most of the ones I see for "broadcasting" are for actual companies, not forums. So in terms of being original and having that drive your website, you have that down pat. Also, knowing that you do actual braodcasts that you share quite frequently, I have to say that is another way to just show your originality. So I have to say, keep up the great work and never give up on your ideas.
       

   
Grammar and SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011
   

       
  • Grammar and Spelling is another easy and straight forward category. After reviewing your website and quite a few threads and posts, I found little to no grammar errors or spelling errors. There were a few but nothing extreme and none that wouldn't be easily noticed unless you are looking for those errors. So I would say you and your staff are doing a wonderful job at keeping things professional and keeping the grammar and spelling in check. So that about wraps up this review, let's go over my final thoughts and feedback shall we.
       

   
Reviewer's FeedbackBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 810
   

       
  • Overall after getting another chance at reviewing your website I am pleased to say you have a lot of potential still going for this website. Your design, user groups, grammar and originality are all going for your website. As I have stated before, I would focus on the activity and try getting people active again. Try getting your old members to return and then once you get them active again, then work on getting new members. You have a lot going for this website with such an original idea I can't see it failing you as long as you give it your all. As always it was a pleasure to review your website and if you have any feedback for myself please feel free to let me know.
       

   


   
Average Review Score: 8.5 /10
Review written by: @Jadster


Last edited by Brandon on Fri 07 Sep 2018, 11:28 am; edited 1 time in total

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Sun 29 Jul 2018, 9:00 pm

Click to read:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
       Broadcasting Duo
       
       
First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910
       

           
  • Entering your site I am immediately breathe taken by the colourful and creative banner of your forum, the first impressions of your forum are indeed impressive. The site seems very professional and the customisation definitely links with the subject of the forum. The categories are neatly organised and provide a detailed description of the contents. The forum is organised in relevant sections, the icons fit the categories and we have widgets down the left hand side of the forum. So far with the first impressions I am very satisfied!
           

       
Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910
       

           
  • I will begin by stating that the general appearance of the forum is magnificent. Starting with the forum banner, I really like how you have incorporated not just one or two prime colours in the banner instead you have used the colours of a rainbow. This allows the banner to really stand out, making it the prime element of the site. I do actually have a suggestion with the banner and that would be to maybe stretch out more to the left and right hand side, I feel extending banner would fill out the area - My only concern with extending the banner would be that the image maybe become pixelated it if it is not resized correctly. Moving on, I would like to gently touch on the icons of each category, I find it great that each icon is of a consistent size and are all relevant to the topic they are paired with. Now looking at the navigation bar, I feel that the text could be a little bigger and changing the font would make the navigation bar more visible, apart from that I really like how you have ordered the colours in the pattern of Black and Blue. I also really like the ‘Who is online’ footer, the image in particular. The last suggestion I would like to make is the ‘Broadcasting Duo’ text below the banner doesn’t really seem necessary to me and looks out of place, I feel it does not need to be there as Broadcasting Duo is emblazoned in the banner above. Overall, I am impressed with the forum appearance.
           

       
Members and Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 710
       

           
  • A handful of those who are posting seem to be Staff Members. The activity within your forum may have declined throughout the years of servicing, I am unsure of the reason for the decline, however, I do have some suggestions which will help to increase the activity as I feel work is needed. Hosting regular competition which include rewards will bring the community together and members will feel a sense of achievement. Hosting competitions will definitely increase activity. Reaching out and promoting your site here on the Support Forum (which I know you do) as well as using other social media platforms to spread the word and promote the forum. This will allow you to reach out to new members.
           

       
Staff and UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910
       

           
  • User Groups are organised neatly and each have a separate colour, which is great. It seems as if the staff are the only users who are active and still have the intention to keep the forum up and running which is definitely a positive. There are a few staff user groups without members in, this is most likely due to the lack of members on the site, however, if activity picks up again recruitment will be necessary and should hopefully fill those gaps. It is great to see that you have a VIP Rank which I believe can be obtained by remaining active within the site. If not already it would be great for VIP Members to have special privileges on the site, having privileges will mean that members strive for the rank and work themselves up so that they feel rewarded.
           

       
Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011
       

           
  • With regards to forum originality, I do not seem many forums similar to yours. Your forum has a very unique aspect to it. The design is unique, the topic is unique and the fact that all the discussions of the different aspects of broadcasting all happen in the same place is amazing. Let’s just say it’s definitely original!
           

       
Grammar and SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011
       

           
  • Analysing the spelling and grammar of your forum, I did not detect any major errors.
           

       
Reviewer's FeedbackBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 810
       

           
  • Summarising all areas I  have touched upon it looks to me that you have done a spectacular job with your forum. I have included suggestions above which will hopefully allow you to make adjustments to your forum if you agree in order to improve your forum. I was generally impressed with the majority of your forum. I believe you should work with your current staff members and begin to improve your activity ; which is your only downfall. Overall, great work and I wish you the best with Broadcasting Duo!
           

       


       
Average Review Score: Enter Score Here 8.5/10
       
       



Review written by: Chanelw on 7/29/18


Last edited by Brandon on Wed 19 Dec 2018, 12:36 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Fri 07 Sep 2018, 11:26 am

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo

First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910

Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910

Members and Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 610

Staff and UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011

Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011

Grammar and SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011

Reviewer's FeedbackBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910



  • Feedback

    • So you wanted a more theme focused review and that is what I shall provide. I know you recently updated the version of your forum software so that does change how the website looks overall. Though some may argue that they don't see much of a difference there are very obvious changes to the design overall, simple ones being how the post profile shows up, the avatars next to the recent posts and so on. I really enjoy the updated theme as I feel it has really used up a bit of the open space that the old design had left. I like how the post profiles are all centered and looks very organized with the new design. Have you thought about trying to add gradients since they seem to work well with PhpBB2 and PhpBB3 designs? The only part that I found to be a little small on your new design is the scrolling announcements, maybe try making the font a bit bigger as I missed that in my initial run through of your forum. I do also like how the widgets look a bit cleaner then the old version widgets so well done! Overall I have to say your new theme design really bring out a lot of potential for your forum and I can't wait to see what next major updates your bring to Broadcasting Duo! So this will wrap up my review, if you have any questions or concerns, feel free to let me know! Any feedback is greatly appreciated as well.


  • Forum Strengths

    • Forum Appearance
    • Forum Originality
    • Spelling and Grammar


  • Forum Weaknesses

    • Forum Activity



Average Review Score: 9 /10

Review written by: @Jadster on 9/7/2018

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Tue 16 Oct 2018, 5:51 pm

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo

First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910

Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 8_b10

Members and Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 610

Staff and UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 10_b11

Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910

Grammar and SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 10_b11

Reviewer's FeedbackBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 810



  • Feedback

    • The first impressions of your forum are great. I really like the colors of the forum and the way the colors are showing up. I know there's been a recent update of the forum from phpBB2 to phpBB3 and this is a sign of dedication to the forum. What catches my eye right away was the font of the forum which for me is something that could be changed really easily. Moving on to the forum appearance, as far as I can see the forum has improved a lot with the removal of the tables that phpBB2 version had. Although I still think there are a lot of improvements to be made to increase the average appearance of the forum. One example I can give is the border of your categories. For me, and in my humble opinion I believe they should be completely removed and have the categories show by themselves. Moving on to the forum activity and the member's activity I can say that this section has improved. I noticed that there are a lot of posts made and some standard members are logging in daily. Still though I'd really see some more members logging in and posting around your forum. The staff and usergroups are perfectly looking in my opinion and I have no comment to say about this. Now for the forum originality, I'd say that in my opinion, with some coding changes made to the forum there could be a lot more things to do. Other than that the forum subject is a lot unique and with some coding changes I'd say it would be a lot better. No grammar or spelling mistake has been spotted. Lastly, for my personal thoughts, I'd highly suggest you to change some standard things you have still, such as the navigation bar and the overall design of your forum. Since there was an update to the version a newest version of the navigation bar would be something spectacular for you and your members. Overall, some changes to the general appearance would lift the spirit to you and your members too. Other than that, you still have a great site! Well done!


  • Forum Strengths

    • Originality
    • Grammar and Spelling
    • Staff and usergroups
    • Logo and images


  • Forum Weaknesses

    • Activity
    • Coding wise appearance changes



Average Review Score: 8.57 /10 (Excellent!)

Review written by: @Lucifer (Luffy)

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Empty Re: Broadcasting Duo Review

Post by Brandon on Wed 19 Dec 2018, 12:34 pm

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Yfr11
Broadcasting Duo

First ImpressionsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011

  • Let me start off by saying WOW! Since your last review I can see you have made some great improvements such as a new forum banner and with the holidays right around the corner, some holiday themed decorations. The new banner looks very creative and really grabs my attention. I feel that this was a wonderful change to your forum and works well with the new forum icons you have also added as they have the same concept. I love the holiday spirit you have implemented to your forum as well. Every time I visit there always seems to be more and more content and changes coming which is absolutely amazing. Another thing that did grab my attention is the activity of the forum but I will address that later. Overall I am still very pleased with your forum upon first glance and let's get down to the details of everything.

Forum Appearance Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910

  • Starting off with your forum's appearance, I personally think you have done a fabulous job creating a creative and unique forum design. The new banner is very festive and really builds up the holiday spirit your website is showing with the hanging lights, the snow effect, and the banner itself. Speaking about the banner, not only is it festive but I see that it is a brand new banner compared to your last banner and might I say, it looks amazing. I feel it truly speaks to the new design changes you have already made to Broadcasting Duo and how it works well with the new forum icons you have implemented as well. One suggestion I have regarding your forum appearance would be a new forum favicon to add to the modern look of your forum such as what you have done with the banner and forum icons.

Members and Forum ActivityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 510

  • When it comes to your forum, I feel that the member activity on your forum seems to be the biggest area of improvement. A suggestion I have would be to try and run a few competitions to help drive some activity. You can try things like a posting competition, referral competition to help bring in new members, and maybe some other various different competitions. This will help bring new people in and bring your current members back online to help out. I feel that the forum activity should be your primary focus after any current updates you may be working to add to your forum. Overall, your activity is good on a staff side of it but I personally feel it would be more successful getting some more members to help boost the life of the forum.

Staff and UsergroupsBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011

  • Looking at your staff and usergroups, I feel that this is very straight forward and well organized with your forum. Each of your usergroups is to the point and understood so there isn't any confusion as to what each of them do and the colors work well with the dark theme of your forum. Your forum has 6 user groups, 5 for staff and 1 for members who have earned the VIP status. These are all easily understood and makes for a well organized and professional forum. So in my opinion, I do not see any necessary changes nor do I have any suggestions for these. Great work on the usergroups and keep it up!

Forum OriginalityBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 1011

  • So regarding your forum and the originality, I feel that you have done a wonderful job with this. You have a creative design and a long history of content to drive success. My personal suggestion to add to your forums originality would be to add some background music that fits the forum such as holiday music currently for the holiday spirit. Another suggestion I would have would be to allow controls over that music if possible so members who don't want it can remove it while those that do can listen to music while visiting the site. As far as your forum design, it is a standard dark theme with custom images which do add to the forum originality so I say great job on that! Overall, I believe you have done amazing work with Broadcasting Duo and making sure it stands out and is original. Keep it up!

Grammar and SpellingBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 910

  • After taking some time to review your forum again, I only found a few grammar or spelling errors that could use some fine tuning. Such as the Suggestions Box "Got a suggestion? Post it here! It may considered by our Administration!" should have the word "be" after "may". Same with the "Other Equipment" section saying "All discussions about Equipment that do not have section of their own, can be found here." This should say "that do not have a section of their own,". These are all minor errors but I personally feel like they can be fixed easily. Other then those few errors I didn't find any other major ones that stood out so I would like to say great work! You have done a great work keeping things professional and making sure there aren't too may errors. Keep it up!

Reviewer's FeedbackBroadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 810

  • So I want to first start off by thanking you for the opportunity to review your forum again. I personally love all the new changes that you have made to the forum and again, I love the holiday decorations that you have brought. Your forum is still very well laid out and organized which is always pleasant to see. My only suggestions I have do pertain to your forum activity which as I mentioned, try running some competitions or friendly ways to get your other members active again and still get new ones to continue the growth of your website. The spelling and grammar is very well done aside from the very minor errors that I found and pointed out above. As always your forum is very original and unique as I have never to this day found another broadcasting related forum with as much dedication that your shows. Keep up the hard work and I cannot wait to see what Broadcasting Duo brings for the rest of 2018 and into the new year!



Average Review Score: 8.5 /10

Review written by: @Jadster
Review written on: 12/15/18

_________________

Sincerly Broadcasting Duo Founder,
Brandon

Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Brando10
Broadcasting Duo Resources:
Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social10Broadcasting Duo Review - Page 2 Social11
BD Official TOU (Not the one at sign up)
Brandon
Brandon
Owner
Owner

Posts : 9885
Gender : Male
Smart Coins : 11327
Join date : 2010-12-31
Age : 21
Location : United States

View user profile https://www.broadcastingduo.com

Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum